Daily Archives: June 1, 2013

More News About Me

Here’s a little update about my life. I think I’ll do this once a week from now on: write about myself, my activities, my thoughts (maybe). My blog is mainly a way to inform my family and friends of what I do, so I shouldn’t skip on that.

I have been playing a lot of Super Mario Bros. recently. I mean Mario 1, the NES game. I bought it for Gameboy Advance and I have been playing it on my DS, the only console I brought to Japan. I had forgotten how addictive this game was. Even though I keep running through very quickly by warping from world 1 -­> 4 -> 8, I just keep starting over. I probably should try to go through every level instead when I have time. Now that would be an accomplishment!
(Edit: done! I ran through the whole game. Twice)

***

I worked today. Not much, but it’s still work. It was kinda fun.
Oh! And I saw a friend I first met in Montreal 6 years ago. We were both working for the same event, but for different organizations. It was super cool to see her again! We’re gonna grab dinner tomorrow and reminisce about this and that. It’s not the first time we meet in Japan but it’s been a few months.
(Edit: done! I had a really fun time!!!)

***

I’ve finally started making an Excel sheet for my budget. I mean, I have been keeping track of my expenses for a few years now, but I merely wrote everything in a notebook. Now, I actually have a comprehensive look at the way I spend my money. Result: I buy junk food too often. But I probably didn’t need a budget to know that… 😛

***

I’ve watched 7 episodes of the 4th season of Arrested Development in a row. Well, during any free-time I had over the last 2 days. It made me realize I should go back and watch the first 3 seasons again, because it’s been 6-7 years since those aired and I could have used a summary before jumping into the sequel. Still, it was very entertaining but I would have liked a little more Micheal Cera. I’m sure we’ll get more soon.

I wish there was more to say, but my mind has been very work-oriented this week. So I’ll leave it at this. Come back for more tomorrow.